For Educators




#Exhibitions

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise
All Ages
Sun 3 Sep 2023 - Sun 7 Jul 2024

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise

A Bigger View
Free
Sat 22 Jun 2024 - Sun 13 Jul 2025

A Bigger View


#K-6 Performances

Our Early Years Program is guided by the Early Years Learning Framework to support and enrich children’s learning from birth to five years and through the transition to formal schooling. Our selection of Primary theatre shows align with Australian Curriculum frameworks, subject areas and curriculum priorities. 

How To Catch A Star

How To Catch A Star

Sun 16 - Mon 17 Jun

You Are A Doughnut

You Are A Doughnut

Thu 6 - Fri 7 Jun

Whalebone

Whalebone

Tue 10 Sep

Behind the Scenes

Behind the Scenes

Wed 8 May & Tue 15 Oct

Ballun Gawrehma: River Stories

Ballun Gawrehma: River Stories

Thu 14 Mar - Wed 23 Oct


#7-12 Performances

Our Secondary Programs are supported by experienced educators and are tailored to specific year levels and aligned with Australian Curriculum frameworks and subject areas. Our program provides for learners from Prep to Further and Higher Education, across schools, colleges, TAFE, universities and flexible learning sites.

Fourteen

Fourteen

Fri 2 Aug

Maui

Maui

Fri 23 - Sat 24 Aug

Ballun Gawrehma: River Stories

Ballun Gawrehma: River Stories

Thu 14 Mar - Wed 23 Oct

Behind the Scenes Tour

Behind the Scenes Tour

Wed 8 May & Tue 15 Oct

Sorella's Story

Sorella's Story

Sat 4 - Sun 12 May

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap

Wed 29 May - Sun 2 Jun


#Professional Development

Our Professional Development programs are based upon the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers and delivered by contemporary artists and experienced educators.

#HOTA Teacher's Membership Pass

We love our teachers and want you to feel at home here.

Our Education Memberships for teachers provide opportunities for teachers to engage with our Gallery and Theatre spaces to feel inspired, and continue to develop your specialist skills, and make coming to HOTA more affordable.

Teachers Networking Event
Free
Education
Fri 15 Mar - Fri 15 Nov

Teachers Networking Event

End of Term Drinks

#School Visits & Bookings

HOTA Gallery and Central are free to visit.

Performance bookings

Performance bookings

Teachers can reserve tickets for students to visit a performing arts show and/or take part in a performance-related workshops/Q&A.

Gallery bookings

Gallery bookings

Teachers can reserve tickets for students to visit an exhibition and/or take part in visual art workshops.

#Resources

Our free online resources complement the exhibitions at HOTA Gallery and our Performing Arts Program and align with the Australian Curriculum documents. Our resources also include accessibility and cross curriculum priorities.

View all

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue