Upcoming Events

Abdul Abdullah A pleasant surprise (detail) 2023 
oil on linen, 102 cm x 76 cm 
Image courtesy of the artist and Yavuz Gallery
All Ages
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 6 Oct

Kingdom of Kindness

Abdul Abdullah

Teachers Networking Event
Free
Education
Fri 15 Mar - Fri 15 Nov

Teachers Networking Event

End of Term Drinks

Sneeky Mid-Weeky Masterclass Experience
Sold Out
Recommended 18+
Palette X Collabs
Experiences
Wed 3 Apr - Wed 31 Jul

Sneeky Mid-Weeky Masterclass Experience

Pizza & Cocktails Masterclass + Italian Renaissance

Sneeky Mid-Weeky Dining Experience
Recommended 18+
Palette X Collabs
Experiences
Wed 3 Apr - Thu 1 Aug

Sneeky Mid-Weeky Dining Experience

8-course dinner, cocktail hour + Italian Renaissance Alive

Lucy Guerin – NEWRETRO: 21 WORKS
All Ages
Tue 11 Jun - Sun 4 Aug

Lucy Guerin – NEWRETRO: 21 WORKS

BLEACH* at HOTA

Sunroom
Recommended 18+
Workshop
Wed 3 Jul - Wed 4 Dec

Sunroom

Joel Creasey: Boom!
All Ages
The Most Wuthering Heights Day Ever
Sun 21 Jul

The Most Wuthering Heights Day Ever

Presented by Lights Out and Dance

Drawing for Life
Workshop
Thu 25 Jul - Thu 28 Nov

Drawing for Life

Wayfinder
Fri 26 Jul

Wayfinder

by Dancenorth

Ekphrastic Writing Workshop
Age Restricted 18+
Sat 27 Jul - Sat 23 Nov

Ekphrastic Writing Workshop

Swim
Ages 16+
Thu 1 - Sat 3 Aug

Swim

BLEACH* at HOTA

FOURTEEN
Recommended Ages 14+
Auslan
Fri 2 Aug

FOURTEEN

Adapted by Shake & Stir Theatre Co with Shannon Molloy

Today I Feel a Soft Breeze
All Ages
Selve Cinema
All Ages
Sat 3 Aug

Selve Cinema

BLEACH* at HOTA

New Retro Duets
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug

New Retro Duets

BLEACH* at HOTA

The Mirror
8+
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug

The Mirror

BLEACH* at HOTA

Locked In
Ages 16+
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug

Locked In

BLEACH* at HOTA

Friendlyjordies Presents - A Call to Neck Beards
15+
Fri 9 Aug

Friendlyjordies Presents - A Call to Neck Beards

Presented by Joke Corp Pty Ltd

Gold Coast Eisteddfod 2024
All Ages
Comedy Underground | Andrew Hamilton
Sat 17 Aug

Comedy Underground | Andrew Hamilton

Jokes About The Time I Went To Prison

Palette X George Calombaris
Age Restricted 18+
Experiences
Palette X Collabs
Maui Hip Hop Workshops
Education
Thu 22 Aug

Maui Hip Hop Workshops

by Fresh Movement Arts and Freshmans Dance Crew

MAUI
All Ages
Fri 23 - Sat 24 Aug

MAUI

By Fresh Movement Arts and Freshman's Dance Crew

2024 Gold Coast Music Awards
Thu 29 Aug

2024 Gold Coast Music Awards

Presented by Gold Coast Music Network

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour
All Ages
Fri 6 Sep

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour

Presented by Craft Music and One Louder

The Best of Arj Barker
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 7 Sep

The Best of Arj Barker

Power Hour

Redemption - An evening of Burlesque
Ages 16+
Fri 13 - Sat 14 Sep

Redemption - An evening of Burlesque

Sass and Soul Dance

Celtic Illusion
All Ages
Behind the Scenes Tour
All Ages
Education
Music of the Night
All Ages
Sun 20 Oct

Music of the Night

Australia's Premier Tribute to Andrew Lloyd Webber

Pub Choir
Age Restricted 18+
Thu 24 Oct

Pub Choir

Big, Bold & Live on the Outdoor Stage

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites
Sat 26 Oct

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites

Beloved Melodies with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Coppélia
Fri 1 - Sat 2 Nov

Coppélia

Presented by HOTA, in association with Queensland Ballet

RocKwiz LIVE!
All Ages
Fri 8 Nov

RocKwiz LIVE!

​Never Mind the Buzzers, Here’s RocKwiz LIVE!

Xavier Rudd
All Ages
Sat 16 Nov

Xavier Rudd

Freedom Sessions Tour

The Nutcracker
All Ages
Tue 17 Dec

The Nutcracker

Presented by BIG Live

Design This!
Education

Design This!

Curating an Exhibition Student Workshop

Travelling into the future Kerry O'Brien in conversation with Alan Joyce AC
A Better Future For All Series
End of an era, the future of work In conversation with Kerry O’Brien and Sally McManus
A Better Future For All Series
Living with the land, learning from the past​ In conversation with Kerry O’Brien and Bruce Pascoe​
A Better Future For All Series
Making sense of America—the election and beyond In conversation with Kerry O’Brien and Jeff Bleich
A Better Future For All Series
After the pandemic: Imagining the future Kerry O'Brien in conversation with Professor Nigel McMillan, Dr Rebecca Huntley and Mik Auckland
A Better Future For All Series
HOTA Highlights Tour
Free
Mon 29 Jan - Fri 20 Dec

HOTA Highlights Tour

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue