Upcoming Events

Sunroom
Recommended 18+
Workshop
Wed 7 Feb - Wed 4 Dec

Sunroom

Drawing for Life
Workshop
Thu 22 Feb - Thu 23 May

Drawing for Life

Yoga & Music Autumn
Free
Experiences
Sun 3 - Sun 24 Mar

Yoga & Music Autumn

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

Stunt Double
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 9 Mar

Stunt Double

By The Farm

Abdul Abdullah A pleasant surprise (detail) 2023 
oil on linen, 102 cm x 76 cm 
Image courtesy of the artist and Yavuz Gallery
All Ages
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 21 Jul

Kingdom of Kindness

Abdul Abdullah

FUEL
Recommended Ages 14+
Education
Wed 13 - Thu 14 Mar

FUEL

By Shock Therapy Arts

Devising Theatre for Social Comment
Sold Out
Education
Thu 14 Mar

Devising Theatre for Social Comment

Presented by Shock Therapy

GC Laughs Gala
Recommended Ages 15+
GC Laughs Festival
 GC Laughs Festival
Fri 15 - Sat 23 Mar

GC Laughs Festival

15 - 23 Mar 2024

Teachers Networking Event
Free
Education
Fri 15 Mar - Fri 15 Nov

Teachers Networking Event

End of Term Drinks

Late Laughs
Recommended Ages 15+
GC Laughs Festival
Class Clowns
13+
Tue 19 Mar

Class Clowns

By Melbourne International Comedy Festival

The Stevenson Experience
Recommended Ages 15+
GC Laughs Festival
The Umbilical Brothers
Recommended Ages 15+
GC Laughs Festival
Those Who Rock 2024
Free
All Ages
Mon 1 Apr - Wed 31 Jul

Those Who Rock 2024

Morgan Evans | Life Upside Down Tour
All Ages
Tue 2 Apr

Morgan Evans | Life Upside Down Tour

Presented by Frontier Touring, Chugg Entertainment & Potts Entertainment

TATAU
Free
All Ages
Experiences
Wed 3 - Sat 6 Apr

TATAU

Yirinda
All Ages
Thu 4 Apr

Yirinda

Didirri
Fri 5 Apr

Didirri

Wild Dogs Under My Skirt
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 6 Apr

Wild Dogs Under My Skirt

Presented by HOTA and F.C.C

World of Musicals
Musicals
Ready or Not
Wed 10 - Fri 12 Apr

Ready or Not

Presented by Ainslee Palmer

The Imperfects
All Ages
Red Gold by Cold Ghost | Album Launch
All Ages
Sun 14 Apr

Red Gold by Cold Ghost | Album Launch

The development of this album was proudly supported by HOTA's ArtKeeper program.

Spellbound
All Ages
Experiences
Mon 15 Apr

Spellbound

A Night of Magic & Grand Illusion

Stephen K Amos | Oxymoron
Recommended Ages 15+
VR Experience: Sorella's Story
Recommended Ages 14+
Education
Experiences
Sat 4 - Sun 12 May

VR Experience: Sorella's Story

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

Behind the Scenes Tour
All Ages
Education
Wed 8 May - Tue 15 Oct

Behind the Scenes Tour

Tina Arena | Love Saves Tour
All Ages
Romeo and Juliet
All Ages
Fri 17 - Sat 18 May

Romeo and Juliet

Presented by BIG Live

Behind the Mask Charity Gala
Experiences
Sat 18 May

Behind the Mask Charity Gala

Presented by Holmwood Highgate Pty Ltd on behalf of ptsd resurrected inc.

Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2024
All Ages
Special Screening
Missy Higgins
All Ages
Sat 25 May

Missy Higgins

The Second Act Tour 2024

The Gospel According to Paul
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 25 May

The Gospel According to Paul

Presented by HOTA and Soft Tread

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap
7+
Education
Wed 29 May - Sun 2 Jun

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap

HOTA in association with John Frost for Crossroads Live and Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents

Lady Sings The Blues Vol 2
All Ages
Fri 31 May

Lady Sings The Blues Vol 2

Prinnie Stevens

You Are A Doughnut
Education
Auslan
Thu 6 - Fri 7 Jun

You Are A Doughnut

By That Science Gang

How to Catch A Star
Auslan
Fri 14 - Sat 15 Jun

How to Catch A Star

Australian Chamber Orchestra

An Evening with the ACO Collective Quartet
Education
Sat 15 Jun

An Evening with the ACO Collective Quartet

Australian Chamber Orchestra

Elvis: A Musical Revolution
All Ages
Musicals
Sat 22 Jun - Sun 21 Jul

Elvis: A Musical Revolution

MOTION | Youth Visual Arts Program
Education
Workshop
From Campfire to Stage Light
Fri 12 Jul

From Campfire to Stage Light

Presented by Jute Theatre Company & Didge-Ralia

Joel Creasey: Boom!
All Ages
Wayfinder
Education
Fri 26 Jul

Wayfinder

by Dancenorth

FOURTEEN
Recommended Ages 14+
Education
Auslan
Fri 2 Aug

FOURTEEN

Adapted by Shake & Stir Theatre Co with Shannon Molloy

Maui Hip Hop Workshops
Education
Thu 22 Aug

Maui Hip Hop Workshops

by Fresh Movement Arts and Freshmans Dance Crew

MAUI
All Ages
Fri 23 - Sat 24 Aug

MAUI

By Fresh Movement Arts and Freshman's Dance Crew

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour
All Ages
Fri 6 Sep

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour

Presented by Craft Music and One Louder

Music of the Night
All Ages
Sun 20 Oct

Music of the Night

Australia's Premier Tribute to Andrew Lloyd Webber

Waru - Journey of the Small Turtle
Wed 23 Oct

Waru - Journey of the Small Turtle

Presented by Bangarra Dance Theatre

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites
Education
Sat 26 Oct

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites

Beloved Melodies with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Coppélia
Fri 1 - Sat 2 Nov

Coppélia

Presented by HOTA, in association with Queensland Ballet

Design This!
Education

Design This!

Artist x Brand Collaboration Student Workshop

Design This!
Education

Design This!

Curating an Exhibition Student Workshop

Travelling into the future Kerry O'Brien in conversation with Alan Joyce AC
A Better Future For All Series
End of an era, the future of work In conversation with Kerry O’Brien and Sally McManus
A Better Future For All Series
Living with the land, learning from the past​ In conversation with Kerry O’Brien and Bruce Pascoe​
A Better Future For All Series
Making sense of America—the election and beyond In conversation with Kerry O’Brien and Jeff Bleich
A Better Future For All Series
After the pandemic: Imagining the future Kerry O'Brien in conversation with Professor Nigel McMillan, Dr Rebecca Huntley and Mik Auckland
A Better Future For All Series
Freud's Last Session
Starts 18 Mar

Freud's Last Session

HOTA Highlights Tour
Free
Mon 29 Jan - Fri 20 Dec

HOTA Highlights Tour

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue