Curator Talks For Teachers

4pm, 8 Feb,18 Jul and 31 Oct
Curator Talks For Teachers

Curator Talks For Teachers

Immerse in our current exhibitions with guided tours led by our curatorial team. 

Learn about the artists and their practice, as well as accessible and engaging ways in which the artworks can support quality teaching and learning across the curriculum. 

Term 1 Thu 8 Feb, 4pm-5pm

Term 3 Thu 18 July, 4pm-5pm

Term 4 Thu 31 Oct, 4pm-5pm

This is a teacher only event.

1.1, 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.5, 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4, 3.2, 3.3, 3.5, 4.1, 6.2, 6.3, 6.4, 7.4

Dates
4pm,
8 Feb,18 Jul and 31 Oct
Where
Lawn Bar
Duration
1 hr and 30 mins
Tickets
Free. registration required
Times
Thu 08 February - 4:00pm
Thu 18 July - 4:00pm
Thu 31 October - 4:00pm

#Related Events

HOTA Collects: Australia's Playground
Free
All Ages
ENERGIES 24
Free
All Ages
Education
Starts 14 Sep

ENERGIES 24

Celebrating the next generation of artists

Energies 21
Free
All Ages
HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise
All Ages
Sun 3 Sep 2023 - Sun 7 Jul 2024

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise

HOTA Collects: Material World
All Ages
Sat 3 Jun 2023 - Sun 19 May 2024

HOTA Collects: Material World

Abdul Abdullah A pleasant surprise (detail) 2023 
oil on linen, 102 cm x 76 cm 
Image courtesy of the artist and Yavuz Gallery
All Ages
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 21 Jul

Kingdom of Kindness

Abdul Abdullah

Donna Marcus, Radiate
Free
All Ages
Sat 9 Dec 2023 - Sun 28 Apr 2024

Donna Marcus, Radiate

Energies 22
Free
All Ages
Quiet Hour
Sat 4 May - Sat 7 Dec

Quiet Hour

Subscribe now for Art in your inbox

News, special offers, events, competitions, and arts & culture updates on the Gold Coast. All the good stuff.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue