Exhibitions
Past Event
All Ages
Archie 100

Auslan Interpreted Tour of Archie 100: A Century of the Archibald Prize

2nd Sep
Auslan Interpreted Tour of Archie 100: A Century of the Archibald Prize

Auslan Interpreted Tour of Archie 100: A Century of the Archibald Prize

Join us for an Auslan Interpreted tour of Archie 100: A Century of the Archibald Prize. Take part in this opportunity for an inclusive discussion of the artworks on display with the support of a HOTA Gallery Artist Educator and accredited Auslan interpreter.

An Auslan interpreter will also be available for a workshop following the tour at 11am. 

Image credit: Wes Walters Molly (detail) 1983, collection of Ian 'Molly' Meldrum, Melbourne ©â€¯Estate of Wes Walters

Dates
2nd Sep
Where
HOTA Gallery
Ages
All Ages
Duration
45 mins
Tickets
Free (with an Archie 100 ticket)
Times
Sat 02 September - 10:00am

#Related Events

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise
All Ages
Sun 3 Sep 2023 - Sun 7 Jul 2024

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise

ENERGIES 24
Free
All Ages
Education
Starts 14 Sep

ENERGIES 24

Celebrating the next generation of artists

Quiet Hour
Sat 4 May - Sat 7 Dec

Quiet Hour

Abdul Abdullah A pleasant surprise (detail) 2023 
oil on linen, 102 cm x 76 cm 
Image courtesy of the artist and Yavuz Gallery
All Ages
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 21 Jul

Kingdom of Kindness

Abdul Abdullah

HOTA Collects: Material World
All Ages
Sat 3 Jun 2023 - Sun 19 May 2024

HOTA Collects: Material World

HOTA Collects: Australia's Playground
Free
All Ages
Energies 22
Free
All Ages
Donna Marcus, Radiate
Free
All Ages
Sat 9 Dec 2023 - Sun 28 Apr 2024

Donna Marcus, Radiate

Curator Talks For Teachers
Education
Thu 8 Feb - Thu 31 Oct

Curator Talks For Teachers

Energies 21
Free
All Ages

Subscribe now for Art in your inbox

News, special offers, events, competitions, and arts & culture updates on the Gold Coast. All the good stuff.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue